My weight loss journey – In pictures

Yesterday, when I walked into my boyfriend’s parents house, the first thing I heard was “Wooowww! Melissa is wearing jeans! I don’t remember the last time I saw you in jeans!”

The second thing I heard was “You look SO skinny! Like, SUPER skinny! Daammmnnn!”

This wasn’t the first time I’ve heard that lately. At school last week, I had several people mention that I look a lot thinner.Β That’s because in the last 10 months, I have lost about 40 pounds.

Those that know me personally know i can be a little of a self-portrait fanatic. I take a lot of pictures of myself – and during my weight loss journey, that hasn’t changed. It’s been very well documented. It really helped keep me on track, but I didn’t know if I was ever going to actually post any of these pictures.

Here is the first 10 months of my weight loss – through some very low-quality pictures.

Before I started – May 1, 2010

 

May 31, 2010

June 16, 2010

July 8, 2010

August 27, 2010

September, 2010 – Life happened

I don’t have any pictures from September because I was a little more focused on other parts of my life. I did take a very important step in feeling better about myself, though – I got a job. It was a sad time for me because I couldn’t dedicate as much time to things I love (such as this blog), but I finally had the financial comfort in my life – something I hadn’t had in a while. The financial stress was taken off and I was actually getting out of the house. These both definitely helped me with my weight loss goals later.

October 3, 2010

 

November, December, January and February

I don’t have any pictures from any of these months, but this is when most of the biggest changes happened. In January, after losing about 30 pounds by myself, I joined weight watchers to finish my goal. It worked really well – and is still working.

March 6, 2011 – Yesterday

I have about 10-15 pounds left to get to my goal, but I haven’t been that size since middle school. That part makes me nervous. But I’m working on it!

*P.S. … I like to pose with my hand on my hip, huh?

πŸ™‚

9 Comments on “My weight loss journey – In pictures”

  1. Bluej says:

    wow congradts! You look beautiful! I also think you looked beautiful when you started πŸ™‚ and I love your fashion totally my kinda style.

  2. Annie Brokaw says:

    Good work! That’s a huge accomplishment – you have every right to be proud.

  3. Emily says:

    Omg!!! Missa you’re so thin now! You were stunning before and you’re stunning now x]]
    You know, they’re right… I don’t think I’ve ever seen you wearing jeans… not since high school anyways. You look amazing!
    I love you!

    • missavogue says:

      Thanks Emily πŸ™‚ … Yeah I hardly ever wear jeans now … but every once in a while i do. πŸ™‚

      I love you too!!! I can’t wait till you come back. πŸ™‚

  4. Lyndsey says:

    Hello darling!
    I happened to see your tweet and oh my goodness, I couldn’t be more thankful for being your inspirtion!
    I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!
    You are absolutely stunning before and after!
    You are a strong girl and you can do anything you set your mind to.
    Congratulations and I can’t wait to see you reach that goal of yours!

    Keep rocking those jeans!!
    xo
    Lyndsey of Hellolyndseyyy<3

    • missavogue says:

      Awwwwwww thanks, Lyndsey! πŸ™‚

      I can’t wait, either. πŸ™‚ I’ve had a little bit of a setback and gained a few extra pounds back, but that’s okay. I’m not giving up.

      πŸ™‚
      Melissa

  5. rachel gilman says:

    congrats!!!


Leave a Reply

