It Overtakes Me {05 Sep 10}

*First, I redid my “What’s This?” page, so you should go look at that and let me know your thoughts on how things are going so far. :)*

And now, on with the tour. πŸ™‚

Source

*Edit* I had to add this because next week, it will be too late and everyone will be talking about it.

I so wish I could have gone to Evolving Influence. It’s always right before fashion week and it sounds amazing. I always like conferences like that. They’re like a week of just listening to inspiring people talk. I used to go to Discovery Toys conventions with my mom when she used to sell them and we always had so much fun listening to these people talk. It’s like being at a concert. It’s completely different to experience it live. The energy in the room is always fantastic. Anyway, this is the same thing, but for fashion bloggers. The problem is it’s in New York … and I’m still in school. *Sigh* maybe next time. 😦

*end edit*

Who doesn’t love Tarina Tarantino? (Jewelry eye candy)

Things like this make me smile – what kids think of love.

This house, this photo shoot and this house over at Lace & Tea are all amazing.

Bakerella got to go to the Emmys! Love this!

Speaking of Bakerella, she just wrote a book that is definitely going on my wish list! Go look at the video she did for Amazon. She teaches you how to make cake pops! πŸ™‚

Want to see some amazing hats? I thought you might. … this image is my favorite out of the bunch. Amazing.

Umm, I mean … in *love* with this blog. Amazing photos πŸ™‚

I ❀ Anthropologie.

Kidrobot – kind of love this store! Love the “Art Toys” section. It makes me happy. πŸ™‚ You can also find unique (and totally adorable) useful stuff in the “Lifestyle” section.

I would like this cigarette case. I’m aware that I don’t smoke and have no desire to smoke, but I do have cards and money that need a safe place to hide in my purse. This would hold them very nicely πŸ™‚ Plus, it has 2 sides. The one I have now only has 1.

I’d love to take photos like this. All from inside waves. So freakin beautiful. My favorite?

Sincerely, John Hughes is sad, but really sweet.

Found this gem of a post from a few months ago. Makes me want to travel to all these places. πŸ™‚

Oh my goodness! I was looking through the entries on Polyvore for Gala’s contest and this girl is amazing. She’s a graphic design student, and it really shows in her sets. They’re so cute. The way she uses each piece is really inspiring. Especially when you realize how difficult it is to work with the background on Polyvore sets. Love it. πŸ™‚

Another Polyvore member I found! Amazing. πŸ™‚ I love when people are so creative with their Polyvore sets!

I wanna go to this party. πŸ™‚

How fabulous does Rachel look in that scene in Episode 4 of this season where she’s got this swarm of people around her fixing her for the Marc Jacobs show? I mean, amazing.

Also amazing? The last episode of Rachel Zoe (Season 3 Episode 5 at the bottom. You have to pick it). Shopping at vintage stores looking for inspiration? Love it. Also love the family business at Missoni. ❀

I never even knew MTV had a show like this. And at the David Barton Gym … those gyms are gorgeous! *Click* *Click* *Click* I love competition shows … and these are like mini one-episode competition shows about doing something we’ve all done – going on a job interview.

Now that I’ve got you looking at bones and things like that, let’s let TMZ creep you out a little more.


I've been a huge Pretty Reckless fan since
their first concert leaked a couple years ago.
(Yup ... It's Taylor Momsen from Gossip Girl's band)
They're pretty good. Totally my music style. I love my badass chick rockers.


The end = NSFW, but still an amazing show. I don't even have to explain.

Also, Thought I would leave you with the soundtrack to these Sunday posts. πŸ™‚
5 Comments on “It Overtakes Me {05 Sep 10}”

  1. Aw I’m glad you liked those posts over at my blog! πŸ™‚

    Hope your weekend went great! – Amanda

  2. WendyB says:

    Come to Evolving Influence next season!

    • missavogue says:

      I’d LOVE to. It’s a little difficult with school and stuff right now, but I SO wish I could have been there! I will try my hardest next season. πŸ™‚

  3. I am undeniably thankful to you for providing us with this invaluable critical info. My spouse and I are unquestionably grateful, entirely the computer data we needed.

  4. Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Magnificent


Leave a Reply

