Why I would make an amazing Creative Director…

I was told once by a VERY close friend that I would be a good Creative Director.

I always knew she was right, but I think this is a big reason why that title would suit me. …

My obsessively organized (By name, then date) magazine collection might have something to do with it. Consecutive issues date back to the 90’s, but my earliest magazine is from the 30’s. If there was a fire and these were gone, I would be devastated. Completely devastated.






… and that’s not even all of them!


					
4 Comments on “Why I would make an amazing Creative Director…”

  1. bendedspoon says:

    wow i would like to hang out in your mag library! 🙂

    • missavogue says:

      People have always tried to take them away from me. But I love them all. They make me happy. 🙂 It’s the one collection I’ve tried my best to keep up with as much as possible. I just find so much inspiration in them.

      I keep them for research, too. The internet can only go so far when it comes to fashion. A lot of them aren’t just fashion, though. I have lots of other ones like Fitness and Shape for when I want to be healthy and exercise, Domino and Martha Stewart for my fix up the home days, and Rachel Ray and Cooking Light for dinnertime. 🙂

  2. bendedspoon says:

    i can understand
    that’s the same way i feel about my books
    i just love the pages and prints
    and looking at the bookshelves.
    i have a few Martha Stewart all bought on sale
    it cost much in here, that’s why
    🙂


Leave a Reply

