The thing about candles…

Source

Ever wonder why you light a candle and the wax builds up on the sides? It’s so annoying. I hate that.

Anyway, I have figured out the secret! Well, I kind of figured it out. Actually I learned it from Elle on YouTube. Is it weird that I love the makeup tutorials? Yes. But they give me wonderful tips like this so I keep watching them.

Ready for me to stop rambling and get to the tip?

When you start your candle, you have to leave it lit for a while. Make sure the wax melts all the way to the glass. Then blow it out. This evens the surface for the next time.

Source

Of course, if you don’t have a candle with glass, do the opposite. That way the wax doesn’t melt over the sides.

Leave a Reply

