Cleaning out my closet

It hurts to let things go. Especially things that mean so much to you.

Sometimes though, it’s for your own good. Either you need the money or you just don’t give it the attention it deserves.

Today, I decided it was time to clean out my closet.

Before

After



I decided to pack up a few things that I don’t wear anymore to a resale shop to sell to a good home. They looked so sad all packed away in their bags.

My favorite item I sold was my Betsey Johnson dress. I love it, but it’s just not my style anymore. Plus, I don’t love the way it looks on me. All the stores really wanted it but only wanted to give me $15 for it. It’s a $400 dress, so I had to do a little bargaining to get what I wanted for it. Luckily, the sweet girl at Taxi was able to work with me. R.I.P. My favorite Betsey Johnson dress. I had fun with you.

When taking the photo of the bags above, I pulled the windows back with my layered necklace I got from Target recently.

How pretty does that look??? Here’s a close-up

I love the way that looks! πŸ™‚

Also, while shopping, I found these amazing shoes (and of course, we all know how much I love my zippers!):

I couldn’t buy them, though. That would have been most of the money I made right there!

Even though I did sell some things (5 to be exact. 1 bag, 1 pair of jeans and 3 dresses), I still have a lot more stuff I don’t want! If I posted it on here, would anyone be interested in buying? I’m also thinking of redesigning some of the things in my closet. If I do that, I might be able to sell some custom made pieces by me. Would anyone be interested??? Let me know! πŸ™‚

6 Comments on “Cleaning out my closet”

  1. WendyB says:

    Those shoes are hot, are you sure they’re not meant to be yours? Thanks for your nice comment. Yep, all the jewelry on my blog is designed by me!

    • missavogue says:

      Haha well, they weren’t my size. They had 3 pairs … all in a size that wasn’t mine. So, I thought that was Karma’s way of telling me I didn’t need them. πŸ™‚

      You’re welcome for the comment πŸ™‚

      That’s amazing! You’re really talented. That skull ring is beautiful. I do have a little bit of an edgy side, but I’ve never liked skulls. You made that one look gorgeous, though. And the Marie Antoinette Ring is stunning. It reminds me of Ursula from The Little Mermaid. It really is breathtaking.

  2. bendedspoon says:

    $400 dress — wow that cost a fortune here on our side πŸ™‚
    i like the polka dot bag — pretty πŸ™‚

    • missavogue says:

      Haha yeah – it cost ME a fortune and I worked there when I got it! The polka dot bag was another thing they took. It was also by Betsey.

      By the way, I’m working on the asparagus/shiitake mushroom design. It will be up when I can find time to sit and sketch it. πŸ™‚

  3. bendedspoon says:

    thank you. my daughter and i are looking forward to it. i show her the lovely pompom dahlia dress and she’s in awe of you πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

