Where is this blog going?

Source

I have big plans for this blog. I know what they say … plans change. But as of right now, this is what I do. I love blogging. I would love to make it my full time job. I love helping people and a blog is a great place to do that. Ever since I was 11, I’ve lived on the computer. I’ve been starting websites since I got my first laptop and everyone was on Geocities. I had to be different, so I had mine on Angelfire.

I have read and listened to Gala Darling for so long, I think her 7th Podcast (scroll down. See 7? Yeah. šŸ™‚ ) is really sinking in on me. I need to listen to it again cause I’m taking it one step at a time. šŸ™‚

So as of right now, I’m at the beginning stage of my blog. The stage where you make no money. I do get a paycheck because I spent 4 years in the Air Force so I can focus on school without having to work. Sometimes, though, that doesn’t work out. They never pay me on time. So, I need a little more help. (Nope, not asking for money yet. Although there is a “donate” button on top of the sidebar if you’re in a giving mood šŸ˜‰ )

I’ve signed up for a couple freelancer sites. So far, I’ve tried Freelancer.com and Guru.com. Actually, I’ve been on Guru for months, but I never actually put up any samples until now.

Anyone else know of anything I should be thinking about? Maybe have a service you would like to offer to make this blog fan-freakin-tastic? What do you think I should be publicizing on? Take a look through my blog and let me know your thoughts. Any comments help. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

