Pompon Dahlia Dress

I was looking for pictures earlier and came across this beautiful image. I would love to show it here because it’s so unique looking and beautiful … but you HAVE to click on it. It’s amazing.

Anyway, that gave me inspiration for this:

… After drawing the skirt, I needed inspiration for the bodice. … So, I researched a little more and found this amazing photo of the Pompon Dahlia just before it opens. It was so beautiful and it totally inspired me. 🙂

*Sigh* I love moments of inspiration 🙂

7 Comments on “Pompon Dahlia Dress”

  1. bendedspoon says:

    wow what an imagination! floral without being flowery? 🙂

    • missavogue says:

      Thank you so much! I love the beauty of flowers, but don’t like floral patterns, so I incorporate it my own way. 🙂

  2. bendedspoon says:

    let me know if you’re turning it into a real dress, can’t miss that. and please make some more 🙂

  3. bendedspoon says:

    please be inspired too by asparagus and shitake mushroom. they’re my favorites. i can actually see the dresses now in my head but i want to see yours. i am excited! 🙂

    • missavogue says:

      Ohhh beautiful! I will absolutely keep that in mind. Expect an asparagus and shiitake mushroom design soon. 🙂

  4. bendedspoon says:

    thank you! can’t wait to show it off to my girlfriends 🙂


Leave a Reply

