My Cool-down Checklist

Source

You know … we all go through terrible times. Sometimes you just don’t want to wake up and face the day. But you have to stay positive to get through those times. You need to take a little time for yourself.

  • Take care of what needs to be taken care of right this second and then relax so you can think things through.
  • Get rid of any bad thoughts you may have. Anything at all that you know is the wrong, get rid of it.
  • If you’ve done all you can about one thing, move on to something else. There’s no use in worrying about it anymore until it’s your turn again.
  • Take about 5-10 minutes to put everything together in your head and organize your thoughts. When your brain gets used to doing this, it will come naturally to you.

Relaxing is totally the key to realizing everything is going to be okay. You just need to take things one step at a time and you will find your flow.

2 Comments on “My Cool-down Checklist”

  1. Blonde Butterfly says:

    Thank you for this. It is true – when I get hysterical and cry, I just need to calm down.

    • missavogue says:

      Of course! πŸ™‚ If you can, it might help to listen to some relaxation podcasts. I have an app on my phone called “Relax Now” that I listen to when I get really stressed. It also helps you fall asleep if you’re having trouble sleeping.

      Good luck! πŸ™‚ I’ll be posting more things like this in the future, too. My boyfriend gets depressed really easily and I have to stay positive for us, so I have tons of suggestions. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

