Yay! Sewers are getting savvy! :)

I have to say … I am SO excited about this…

Threads (as in Threads Magazine … crafters and sewers should know what I’m talking about) started a YouTube channel with sewing lessons and tips and stuff.

I am a little late on this (the channel started about 5 months ago), but I have been waiting for this for a while. A few years ago, I got a sewing machine for Christmas. I had always wanted one, but never really knew how to use one. Sewing has been in my family for years. My aunt sews, and I always admired her skills. Every time I go over to her house, she shows me something new she’s decided to come up with. I love that! šŸ™‚

So ever since I got my sewing machine, I start to mess with it, realize I don’t know what I’m doing, go to the internet to look for tips, and get fed up quickly because I can never find much.

Now, they have a video series teaching people to sew … by the company known for their knowledge of all things sewing! Could you ask for anything better?

Leave a Reply

