The 21 Day Challenge Day 4 – Color Block

For Color Blocking, I decided to have a little fun. You see, I’m not a huge fan of the trend. I just never thought I would be able to pull it off. So, I put my own twist on it. I wore my teal maxi dress and put a tank top over it. Since I didn’t think it looked right where the tank top cut off, I folded it under and belted it so it didn’t look too awkward where the two pieces meet. I also put on a cardigan to add a third color in there. Of course, it’s like 100 degrees outside, so I rolled up the sleeves. I love the way the skirt swings, though. It’s so flowy and it makes me feel pretty.

Since there was so much going on up above, I decided to wear my neutral shoes. I love these. I wear them all the time … You can tell because they’re peeling around the top. But you can’t see that when they’re on my feet, so I wear them anyway.

And just because I wanted to have a little fun, here are some more pictures.

:)

3 Comments on “The 21 Day Challenge Day 4 – Color Block”

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    I love your color choices! it looks great on you and you are even rocking the maxi dress trend.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • missavogue says:

      Thank you!

      I bought this dress to wear for my aunts wedding earlier this summer and was DETERMINED to get a maxi dress. I love this one!

  2. [...] The 21 Day Challenge Day 4 – Color Block [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.